Zodiac Signs

      Updated on 01.Jan.1970 by

      We can find 12 different zodiac sings and each of them has their own characteristics, weakness and strength. They are based of English dates. People of different zodiac signs have their own traits and attitudes. Each of zodiac signs has also their own zodiac elements and they are named WATER SIGNS, FIRE SIGNS, EARTH SIGNS and AIR SIGNS. Each of these elements has their own meaning and symbols. There are 12 Zodiac signs and they are named as:

      1) Aries (March 21 to April 19),

      2) Taurus (April 20 - May 20),

      3) Gemini (May 21 - June 21),

      4) Cancer (June 21 - July 22),

      5) Leo (July 23 -August 22),

      6) Virgo (August 23 - September 22),

      7) Libra (September 23 - October 22),

      8) Scorpio (October 23 - November 21),

      9) Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21),

      10) Capricorn (December 22 - January 19),

      11) Aquarius (January 20 - February 18) and

      12) Pisces (February 19- March 20)

      If the two of these signs has high compatibility, they have good understanding and intimate relationship. Chinese zodiac signs are also based on astronomy and they are considered to be one of the oldest known horoscope systems in the world. They consist of twelve animals that represent a certain year. They are based on traditional astronomy and they are in use since the Han Dynasty. Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig represents the twelve animal signs of Chinese zodiac signs. Unlike the four elements of universal zodiac signs, Chinese zodiac signs have five elements.