The Bachelor Australia Has Announced Its New Bachelor For Season Seven-Find Out Who Is He?

Updated On 08 Mar, 2019 Published On

The Australian Version Of The Bachelor Announces The Bachelor For Its Brand New Seventh Season

  • Channel 10 reveal Matt Agnew as the bachelor for the 7th edition of The Bachelor.
  • Agnew is an astrophysicist with a doctorate degree originally currently residing in Melbourne.
  • Matt Agnew also sat down for an interview with 10 Daily where he talked about the unconventional way to find love.
  • He will be the seventh Bachelor after Tim Robards, Blake Garvey, Sam Wood, Richie Strahan, Matty Johnson and, Nick “Honey Badger” Cummins.

Channel 10 which owns the rights of the Bachelor announced that Matt Agnew will be their newest Bachelor for their seventh season. Agnew is a doctorate degree holder currently residing in Melbourne and working at Swinburne University of Technology’s Centre for Astrophysics and Supercomputing.

A CAPTION: A photo of Matt Agnew SOURCE: Yahoo Lifestyle Australia

The Ph.D. holder gave an interview in which he discussed his love life and also admitted that the show was an unconventional way to find love but he also said that it would be a great story nonetheless.

In the interview with 10 Daily he said that

“It may be an unorthodox way to meet someone, but I think it’ll be a sensational experience and make for a cracking ‘how we met’ story,”

 And also further added

“I’ve got a real ‘do it once, do it right’ mentality so I’ll be making sure I throw myself into it, be vulnerable and enjoy what comes from that.”

To add to this he also gave a description for the women applying for the show, he said,

“I think a lot of the characteristics are things everyone looks for to a degree. Someone who’s supportive, compassionate, warm, caring, generous,”

he told The Daily Telegraph.

“Someone who’s fun and doesn’t mind being a bit silly.”

He further said.

Before Matt Agnew, Tim Robards, Blake Garvey, Sam Wood, Richie Strahan, Matty Johnson, and Nick “Honey Badger” Cummins were the previous Bachelor’s.

Anna Heinrich was the winner of the winner of the first season of the Bachelor Australia followed by Sam Frost, Snezana Markoski, Alex Nation, and Laura Byrne. The first season of the Bachelor Australia aired on 8 September 2013 and the 6th season concluded on 4 October 2018.

The 6th season of the Bachelor Australia did not have any winners as Nick Cummins chose two finalists Brittany Hockley and Sophie Tieman but rejected them both and the winner’s place remained vacant. Both were declared as runners up.

Read More: Biography of Roxanne TunisDr. DisRespect, and RonaldOMG