Trending :top header content

Home News Teen Choice Awards 2018: ‘Riverdale’ and ‘Stranger Things’ Lead Second Wave of TV Nominations

Teen Choice Awards 2018: ‘Riverdale’ and ‘Stranger Things’ Lead Second Wave of TV Nominations

Mahammad Arsad shekh Sat Jun, 2018
Teen Choice Awards 2018: ‘Riverdale’ and ‘Stranger Things’ Lead Second Wave of TV Nominations

The second, which is also the final, wave of Teen Choice Awards 2018 nominees were released on Friday, June 22 and Riverdale and Netflix's Stranger Things have led seven nominations and five additional nominations respectively. Additionally, Freeform’s The Bold Type is sitting pretty with four.

Here's the full list of TV nominations from the final wave. Check it out.

Choice TV Villain Award (#ChoiceTVVillain)

Anna Hopkins –”Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments”

Cameron Monaghan –”Gotham”

Mark Consuelos –”Riverdale”

Gabrielle Anwar –”Once Upon a Time”

Mind Flayer –”Stranger Things”

Odette Annable –”Supergirl


Choice Breakout TV Show Award (#ChoiceBreakoutTVShow)


“Anne with an E”

“On My Block”

“Black Lightning”


“The Resident”


Choice Breakout TV Star Award (#ChoiceBreakoutTVStar)

Iain Armitage – “Young Sheldon”

Luka Sabbat –”Grown–ish”

Nafessa Williams –”Black Lightning”

Lyric Ross –”This Is Us”

Oliver Stark –”9-1-1″

Vanessa Morgan –”Riverdale”


Choice TV Ship Award (#ChoiceTVShip)

Cole Sprouse & Lili Reinhart –”Riverdale”

K.J. Apa & Camila Mendes –”Riverdale”

Grant Gustin & Candice Patton –”The Flash”

Matthew Daddario & Harry Shum Jr. –”Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments”

Stephen Amell & Emily Bett Rickards –”Arrow”

Millie Bobby Brown & Finn Wolfhard –”Stranger Things”


Choice Summer TV Show Award (#ChoiceSummerTVShow)

“Beat Shazam”

“Cobra Kai”

“So You Think You Can Dance”

“Marvel’s Cloak & Dagger”

“The Bold Type”

“Total Bellas”


Choice Summer TV Star Award (#ChoiceSummerTVStar)

Aisha Dee – The Bold Type”

Aubrey Joseph – Marvel’s Cloak & Dagger”

Meghann Fahy – The Bold Type”

Katie Stevens – The Bold Type”

Olivia Holt – Marvel’s Cloak & Dagger”

Xolo Maridueña – Cobra Kai”


Choice Liplock Award (#ChoiceLiplock)

Chadwick Boseman & Lupita Nyong’o – “Black Panther”

Chris Pratt & Zoe Saldana – Avengers:”Infinity War”

Gina Rodriguez & Justin Baldoni –”Jane the Virgin”

Cole Sprouse & Lili Reinhart –”Riverdale”

Millie Bobby Brown & Finn Wolfhard –”Stranger Things”

Zac Efron & Zendaya –”The Greatest Showman”


Choice Hissy Fit Award (#ChoiceHissyFit)

Adam Driver –”Star Wars: The Last Jedi”

Jack Black –”Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle”

Kevin Hart –”Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle”

Joe Keery –”Stranger Things”

Madelaine Petsch –”Riverdale”

Mark Ruffalo –”Avengers: Infinity War”


Choice Scene Stealer Award (#ChoiceSceneStealer)

Charlie Heaton –”Stranger Things”

Nick Jonas –”Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle”

Katie McGrath –”Supergirl”

Taika Waititi –”Thor: Ragnarok”

Tom Hiddleston –”Thor: Ragnarok”

Vanessa Morgan –”Riverdale”

The 2018 Teen Choice Awards will air on Sunday, August 12 on Fox.

For more updates, stay tuned to Frostsnow.