Radio Disney Music Awards 2018: The Complete List of Nominees and Winners

Updated On 25 Jun, 2018 Published On

It was a massive night for BTS! The biggest names from the music industry came at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood to attend the Radio Disney Music Awards over the weekend and celebrated the past year in music.

BTS, Selena Gomez, Marshmello and Maren Morris all got most nominations with four each.

BTS was feeling the most love as he swiped all of their categories, Best Group, Fiercest Fans, Dance Track and Best Song That Makes You Smile for song "DNA."

Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello and Kelsea Ballerini also took awards home. At the event, we watched performances from Carrie Underwood, Kelly Clarkson, Ludacris, Meghan Trainor and more.

Here's the complete list of nominees and winners from 2018 Radio Disney Music Awards, check it out.

Also Read - BET Awards 2018: Complete List of Nominees and Winners

Best Duo/Group Award

Clean Bandit



Imagine Dragons

Maroon 5


Best Artist Award

Bruno Mars

Ed Sheeran

Shawn Mendes *WINNER*

Meghan Trainor

Selena Gomez

Taylor Swift


Song of the Year Award

“Look What You Made Me Do” – Taylor Swift

“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey

“Havana” – Camila Cabello *WINNER*

“There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back” – Shawn Mendes

“Wolves” – Selena Gomez and Marshmello


Best Crush Song Award

“I Like Me Better” – Lauv

“Perfect” – Ed Sheeran *WINNER*

“Ins and Outs” – Sofia Carson

“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Why” – Sabrina Carpenter


Fiercest Fans Award

Mellogang – Marshmello

Megatronz – Meghan Trainor


Selenators – Selena Gomez

Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes


Breakout Artist of the Year Award

Charlie Puth

Dua Lipa


Camila Cabello *WINNER*

Julia Michaels



Best New Artist Award

Cheat Codes

Hey Violet

Bebe Rexha *WINNER*


Why Don’t We


Best Song That Makes You Smile Award

“I Miss Those Days” – Bleachers

“No Excuses” – Meghan Trainor


“One Foot” – Walk the Moon

“So Much More Than This” – Grace VanderWaal


Favorite Social Music Artist Award

Alex Aiono

Carson Lueders

Chloe x Halle

Max & Harvey *WINNER*


Rudy Mancuso


Best Song to Lip Sync to Award

“Look What You Made Me Do” – Taylor Swift

“Sorry Not Sorry” – Demi Lovato

“New Rules” – Dua Lipa *WINNER*

“These Girls” – Why Don’t We

“This Is Me” – Keala Settle


Best Dance Track Award

“Friends” – Justin Bieber and BloodPop

“Let Me Go” – Hailee Steinfeld and Alesso feat. Florida Georgia Line and watt

“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey

“Mic Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)” – BTS *WINNER*

“Silence” – Marshmello feat. Khalid


Radio Disney Country Favorite Song Award

“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Take Back Home Girl” – Chris Lane and Tori Kelly

“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line  *WINNER*

“Unforgettable” – Thomas Rhett

“You Broke Up With Me” – Walker Hayes


Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist Award

Florida Georgia Line

Luke Bryan

Maren Morris

Kelsea Ballerini  *WINNER*

Thomas Rhett


Radio Disney Country Best New Artist Award

Devin Dawson

Jillian Jacqueline

Carly Pearce  *WINNER*

Jordan Davis



Best Collaboration Award

“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

“No Promises” – Cheat Codes and Demi Lovato

“It Ain’t Me” – Kygo and Selena Gomez  *WINNER*

“Mi Gente” – J Balvin and Willy William

“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey


Hero Award

Carrie Underwood *WINNER*


Icon Award

Kelly Clarkson*WINNER*


Impact Award

Janet Jackson *WINNER*

For more updates, stay tuned to Frostsnow.