NBA Awards 2018: The Complete List of Nominees and Winners

Updated On 26 Jun, 2018 Published On

Winning games is good but winning an NBA Award is the greatest feeling ever. Biggest basketball stars came together at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California on On Monday night and celebrated the NBA Awards 2018.

The live award show hosted by Anthony Anderson was presented by Kia featuring performances by rapper Travis Scott, who previously was nominated for the Grammy Award.

Here's the complete list of 2018 NBA Awards nominees and winners, check it out.

NBA Most Valuable Player Award

Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans

LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers

WINNER: James Harden, Houston Rockets


NBA Rookie of the Year Award

Donovan Mitchell, Utah Jazz

Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics

WINNER: Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers


NBA Sixth Man Award

Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets

WINNER: Lou Williams, LA Clippers

Fred VanVleet, Toronto Raptors


NBA Defensive Player of the Year Award

Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans

WINNER: Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz

Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers


NBA Most Improved Player Award

Clint Capela, Houston Rockets

WINNER: Victor Oladipo, Indiana Pacers

Spencer Dinwiddie, Brooklyn Nets


NBA Sportsmanship Award

WINNER: Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets


NBA Coach of the Year Award

Quin Snyder, Utah Jazz

WINNER: Dwane Casey, Toronto Raptors

Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics


Sager Strong Award

WINNER: Dikembe Mutombo


Lifetime Achievement Award

WINNER: Oscar Robertson


Play of the Year Award

Dunk of the Year -- Milwaukee Bucks' Giannis Antetokounmpo

Assist of the Year -- Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James

WINNER: Clutch Shot of the Year -- Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James

Block of the Year -- New Orleans Pelicans' Anthony Davis

Handler of the Year -- Boston Celtics' Kyrie Irving


Clutch Shot of the Year Award

Minnesota Timberwolves' Andrew Wiggins

Portland Trail Blazers' Damian Lillard

WINNER: Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James

Boston Celtics' Terry Rozier

Phoenix Suns' Devin Booker


Dunk of the Year Award

Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James

Toronto Raptors' DeMar DeRozan

WINNER: Milwaukee Bucks' Giannis Antetokounmpo

Los Angeles Lakers' Larry Nance

Utah Jazz's Donovan Mitchell


Block of the Year Award

New York Knicks' Kristaps Porzingis

Milwaukee Bucks' Giannis Antetokounmpo

WINNER: New Orleans Pelicans' Anthony Davis

Miami Heat's Bam Adebayo

Phoenix Suns' Marquese Chriss


Assist of the Year Award

San Antonio Spurs' Kyle Anderson

LA Clippers' Milos Teodosic

WINNER: Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James

Milwaukee Bucks' Giannis Antetokounmpo

Philadelphia 76ers' Ben Simmons


Hustle Award

WINNER: Amir Johnson


Handler of the Year Award

Houston Rockets' James Harden

Charlotte Hornets' Kemba Walker

WINNER: Boston Celtics' Kyrie Irving

Phoenix Suns' Josh Jackson

Houston Rockets' Chris Paul


Best Style Award

Los Angeles Lakers' Kyle Kuzma

Cleveland Cavaliers' LeBron James

WINNER: Oklahoma City's Russell Westbrook

Houston Rockets' James Harden

Golden State Warriors' Nick Young


All-NBA First Team

Anthony Davis, Pelicans

Kevin Durant, Warriors

James Harden, Rockets

LeBron James, Cavaliers

Damian Lillard, Blazers


NBA All-Rookie Team

Kyle Kuzma, Lakers

Donovan Mitchell, Jazz

Lauri Markkanen, Bulls

Ben Simmons, 76ers

Jayson Tatum, Celtics


NBA All-Defensive Team

Rudy Gobert, Jazz

Victor Oladipo, Pacers

Anthony Davis, Pelicans

Jrue Holiday, Pelicans

Robert Covington, 76ers

The NBA Awards 2018 aired on Monday night at 9 p.m. on TNT.