Miss Nebraska Sarah Rose Summers Becomes Miss USA 2018

Updated On 24 May, 2018 Published On

Miss Nebraska Sarah Rose Summers was crowned Miss USA 2018 on Monday night at the Hirsch Memorial Coliseum in Louisiana.

The gorgeous pageant queen who is currently 23-years-old beat out 50 other contestants with her irresistible beauty, talent, and brain. She also succeeded Miss District of Columbia Kara McCullough who was Miss USA 2017.


#MissUSA 2018 is... NEBRASKA!!

A post shared by Miss USA & Miss Teen USA (@missusa) on

Must Read: Meet "Miss USA 2017", Beautiful Kára McCullough, Also Miss District of Columbia

She was followed by Miss North Carolina Caelynn Miller Keyes and Miss Nevada Carolina Urrea in the top 3.

Meanwhile, the things that pushed her to the crown was her stunning answer during the portion where the top five contestants asked each other questions.

When she was asked about how a single-parent household has affected current generation’s views on marriage and family.

Watch the final portion of questioning and answering. 

Her answer was as beautiful and graceful as she herself:

I am so grateful to have grown up in a home with two parents. And so I can't personally relate to this, however, I do work in children's hospital as a certified child life specialist where I'm a liaison between the children and families and the medical team and I've seen single mothers at the bedside working remotely on their computers to stay by their children and support them, and I think that it just shows that children—no matter if it's a boy or a girl—that they can do that.

Aired on Fox and hosted by Miss Teen USA 1998, Vanessa Lachey and Nick Lachey and the analysis providers were Lu Sierra and Carson Kressley.

However, 2018’s annual pageant was entirely different. Usually, celebrities are the ones judging the pageant, but this year, a selected committee of five female leaders judged the event which made the annual show unique and different from the rest.

Likewise, viewers were also given a chance to cast their votes online.