Trending :top header content

Home News Filmfare Awards 2019: Complete List of Winners

Filmfare Awards 2019: Complete List of Winners

Mahammad Arsad shekh Mon Mar, 2019
Filmfare Awards 2019: Complete List of Winners

Filmfare Awards 2019 is finally here. Stars were honored on the 64th edition of the Filmfare Awards hosted by Shah Rukh Khan on March 23, 2019, at Jio Garden BKC, Mumbai.

Alia Bhatt won Best Actress for playing a spy in Raazi while Ranbir Kapoor swiped the Best Actor Filmfare Award for portraying Sanjay Dutt in biopic Sanju.

Padmaavat, which had been featured in 17 categories, scored total wins of four.

Here's the complete list of the winners at the award show that was aired on Sony Entertainment.

Best Film: Raazi

  • Critics' Award for Best Film: AndhaDhun
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt, Raazi
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor, Sanju
  • Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho
  • Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh for "Padmaavat", Ayushmann Khurrana for
  • Best Debut Actor(Female): Sara Ali Khan, Kedarnath
  • Best Debut Actor(Male): Ishaan Khatter, Beyond The Clouds
  • Best Director: Meghna Gulzar, Raazi
  • Best Debut Director: Amar Kaushik, Stree
  • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao, Badhaai Ho and Vicky Kaushal, Sanju
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho
  • Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho
  • Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha, Mulk
  • Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal, Shameless
  • Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari, Maya
  • People's Choice Award for Best Short Film:Plus Minus
  • Best Short Film (Fiction): Rogan Josh
  • Best Short Film (Non Fiction): The Soccer City
  • Best Music Album: "Padmaavat"
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae Watan, Raazi
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar, "Padmaavat"
  • Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Ae Watan, Raazi.
  • Best Lyrics: AndhaDhun
  • Best Background Score: Daniel George, AndhaDhun
  • Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma, Tumbbad
  • Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, "Padmaavat"
  • Best Action: Vikram Dahiya, Sunil Rodriguez, Mukkabaaz
  • Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad
  • Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun
  • Best Costume: Sheetal Sharma, Manto
  • Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)
  • Best VFX:Red Chillies Fx, Zero

For more updates, stay connected with Frostsnow.