ESPYS Awards 2018: The Complete List of Nominees and Winners

Updated on 20 Jul, 2018 by

The ESPYS Awards 2018's result has been official. The annual ceremony from L.A.'s Microsoft Theater was hosted by race car driver Danica Patrick, making history as the first female host ever, on Wednesday night and world-renowned athletes hit the red carpet on the award show and represented their respective sports in order to celebrate the biggest achievements on the field, court, rink and beyond.

Here's the complete list of nominees and winners of 2018 ESPYS Awards, check it out.

Arthur Ashe Courage Award

WINNER: Survivors of the USA Gymnastics sex abuse scandal


Jimmy V Perseverance Award

WINNER: Jim Kelly


Pat Tillman Award for Service

WINNER: Jake Wood


Best Male Athlete Award

Jose Altuve, Houston Astros

WINNER: Alexander Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

James Harden, Houston Rockets

Tom Brady, New England Patriots


Best Female Athlete Award

Sylvia Fowles, Minnesota Lynx

WINNER: Chloe Kim, Snowboard

Mikaela Shiffrin, Ski

Julie Ertz, Chicago Red Stars/United States Women's National Soccer Team


Best Olympic Moment Award

Jessie Diggins & Kikkan Randall, U.S. Cross Country Ski

WINNER: Shaun White, Snowboard

U.S. Men's Curling