Trending :top header content

Home News BAFTA Film Awards 2019: Complete List of Nominees and Winners

BAFTA Film Awards 2019: Complete List of Nominees and Winners

Mahammad Arsad shekh Mon Feb, 2019
BAFTA Film Awards 2019: Complete List of Nominees and Winners

BAFTA Film Awards 2019 is finally here! Joanna Lumley hosted the 72nd British Academy Film Awards on Sunday night at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

Prince William and his wife Kate Middleton were in attendance at the award show.

Here's the complete list of BAFTA Awards 2019, check it out.

Best Film Award


The Favourite

Green Book


A Star Is Born


Outstanding British Film Award


Bohemian Rhapsody

The Favourite- WINNER


Stan & Ollie

You Were Never Really Here


Leading Actor Award

Bradley Cooper, A Star Is Born

Christian Bale, Vice

Rami Malek, Bohemian Rhapsody-WINNER

Steve Coogan, Stan & Ollie

Viggo Mortensen, Green Book


Leading Actress Award

Glenn Close, The Wife

Lady Gaga, A Star Is Born

Melissa McCarthy, Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Olivia Colman, The Favourite-WINNER

Viola Davis, Widows


Supporting Actor Award

Adam Driver, BlackkKlansman

Mahershala Ali, Green Book-WINNER

Richard E Grant, Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Sam Rockwell, Vice

Timothée Chalamet, Beautiful Boy


Supporting Actress Award

Amy Adams, Vice

Claire Foy, First Man

Emma Stone, The Favourite

Margot Robbie, Mary Queen of Scots

Rachel Weisz, The Favourite-WINNER


Director Award

Spike Lee, BlacKkKlansman

Paweł Pawlikowski, Cold War

Yorgos Lanthimos, The Favourite

Alfonso Cuarón, ROMA-WINNER

Bradley Cooper, A Star Is Born


EE Rising Star Award

Jessie Buckley

Cynthia Erivo

Barry Keoghan

Lakeith Stanfield

Letitia Wright-WINNER


Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer Award

Apostasy, Daniel Kokotajlo (writer/director)

Beast, Lauren Dark (producer) and Michael Pearce (writer/director)-WINNER

A Cambodian Spring, Chris Kelly (writer/director/producer)

Pili, Sophie Harman (producer) and Leanne Welham (writer/director)

Ray & Liz, Richard Billingham (writer/director) and Jacqui Davies (producer)


Film Not in the English Language Award


Cold War





Documentary Award

Free Solo- WINNER



They Shall Not Grow Old

Three Identical Strangers


Animated Film Award

Incredibles 2

Isle of Dogs

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse- WINNER


Original Screenplay Award

Janusz Głowacki and Paweł Pawlikowski, Cold War

Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara, The Favourite-WINNER

Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly and Nick Vallelonga, Green Book

Alfonso Cuarón, ROMA